Wilbur Ware - Vinyl

Wilbur Ware Quintet Featuring Johnny Griffin "The Chicago Sound"
Label: Riverside Records, Original Jazz Classics
Catalog#: RLP-12-252, OJC-1737
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: US
Released: 1989
Genre: Jazz



Alto Saxophone - John Jenkins

Bass - Wilbur Ware

Drums - Frank Dunlop (tracks: A2 & B4) , Wilbur Campbell (tracks: A1, A3 to B3)

Piano - Junior Mance

Tenor Saxophone - Johnny Griffin


Producer, Liner Notes - Orrin Keepnews

Engineer - Jack Higgins

Engineer [Remaster] - Phil De Lancie


Recorded in New York; October 19 and November 18, 1957. Originally released as RP-12-252 on Riverside, 1957.